top of page


Hohoe Municipal Area & South Dayi District Schools


Education in the Hohoe Municipality and South Dayi District start from pre-school, through kindergarten, primary, secondary to tertiary levels. 

Hohoe municipality is estimated to have close to 160 kindergartens, 116 junior high schools and 12 senior high schools as of 2012. The municipality also boasts of four higher institutions: two colleges of education, a health and science university, and a midwifery training institute. 


South Dayi District is estimated to have a total of more than 100 schools within the primary, junior and senior high levels. Of these, 37 are public primary schools, 28 are public junior high schools and 25 are private basic schools. The district has 3 senior high schools and two higher institutions: a college of education and an Evangelical Presbyterian University. 



bottom of page